Skip to content

Newly elected Upshur 4-H officers

The 2022-2023 Upshur 4-H County Council Officers and Junior Officers were elected this summer. They are working together to develop service-learning projects, as well as fun, educational activities throughout the year.
The first is a 4-H Kick-off Dance on Saturday, October 1st from 6:00-8:00pm at the Shadow Ranch just off the corner of the intersection of State hwy 300 and FM 726 outside of Gilmer toward Longview. More information can be found on the Upshur County 4-H Facebook page or by emailing
Pictured in front Center: Lilyana Poorman, 1st V.P.
Second Row, left to right: Timothy Poorman, 2nd V.P.; Maggie Mayes, Parliamentarian.
Third Row, left to right: Jake East, Treasurer; Alicia Volm, Reporter/Social Media; Jayden Taylor, President.

Last Row, left to right: Selah Poorman Jr. Treasurer; Aleighna Tuttle, Secretary; and Olivia Volm, Jr Secretary.

Leave a Comment