Skip to content

ETCOG to Honor East Texans for Exemplary Contributions to the Region
ETCOG to Honor East Texans for Exemplary Contributions to the Region at Board of Directors Meeting on Thursday
Jefferson, TX, March 18, 2024: ETCOG will honor regional citizens and organizations who exemplify excellence in performance and innovation and contribute to the quality of life within the communities that comprise our 14-county region. The awards listed below will be conferred at ETCOG’s 105th Semi-Annual Board of Directors Meeting on Thursday, March 21st, at the Jeffersonian Institute from 11:45 am to 2:00 pm. Award criteria and recipient information are as follows:


Sergeant Konrad Roberts – Longview Police Department

This award recognizes first responders who have rendered extraordinary service, putting their lives on the line for our safety while performing their duties as peace officers, firemen, EMS and dispatchers, DPS officers, and troopers.


Dina Carroll – Friends of Jefferson Animals & Paula Jiminez – Community Fuse

This award is designed to honor an East Texas citizen who has contributed to the well-being of the East Texas Region.


The Genesis Group – Tyler, TX

The Regional Corporate Citizen of the Year award honors a corporate partner in East Texas who has contributed to the well-being of the Region.


Brandy Flanagan – Gladewater Councilperson

The Regional Statesmanship Award recognizes a local, state, or federal official that has demonstrated valuable, dedicated service to regional cooperation.


Sheriff Maxey Cerliano – Gregg County/Criminal Justice Advisory Committee

The Regional Committee Service Award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated a sustained, dedicated commitment to ETCOG efforts and activities.

Regional Shining Star Award

Nancy Hoehn – Texas Department of Transportation

The Regional Shining Star Award recognizes persons who have provided exceptional support or invaluable partnership to the East Texas Council of Governments.

“We are excited to host our regional awards ceremony, where we will recognize and celebrate the remarkable contributions of individuals, elected officials, and organizations that have made a positive impact on our region, said ETCOG Executive Director David Cleveland. “This event is a tribute to those who have shown exceptional dedication and leadership in their respective fields and made a significant difference in the lives of the people they serve. We look forward to gathering the ETCOG Board together to honor these outstanding members of our community and to showcase their achievements.”

Details of award recipient contributions and photos will be sent following the meeting.

The East Texas Council of Governments (ETCOG) is a voluntary association of counties, cities, school districts, and special districts within the fourteen-county East Texas region. ETCOG assists local governments in planning for common needs, cooperating for mutual benefit, and coordinating for sound regional development. Established in 1970, ETCOG, either directly or through its contractors, provides programs and services for East Texas seniors, employers, and job seekers. ETCOG and its contractors also build the 9-1-1 emergency call delivery system, provide peace officer training and homeland security planning services, and deliver rural transportation services, business finance programs, and environmental grant funding for the region.
East Texas Council of Governments | (903) 218-6400 |
Equal Opportunity Employer/Program.
Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
Facebook  Twitter  Instagram  Linkedin  Youtube
East Texas Council of Governments | 3800 Stone RoadKilgore, TX 75662

Leave a Comment