Skip to content

Diesel Technology program awards 13 students with certificates at ASE Awards Ceremony

The Kilgore College Diesel Technology program awarded 13 students with certificates at its ninth annual Diesel Technology ASE Awards Ceremony KC-Longview.

After completing the one-year, 42-hour certificate, students were tested in the areas of engines, brakes, steering/suspension, electrical and inspection maintenance, and minor repair for medium and heavy-duty trucks.

Sixty percent of the students passed all five tests and 100% of the class passed one or more of the tests.

ASE Entry-Level Certification (formerly called the Student Certification) is the first step in building a career as a service professional in the trucking industry.

Marking the completion of career-entry studies for medium/heavy-duty trucks, these tests provide students with their first industry certification through the National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence.

The Diesel Technology program at KC is taught by Charles Childers.

For more information on the program visit

Graduates listed by hometown:

  • Belgrade, MT: JohnPaul Matthews
  • Hallsville, TX: Maxim Fortner
  • Hallsville, TX: Devin Spearman
  • Henderson, TX: Caleb Nichols
  • Lindale, TX: Jay Thornhill
  • Linden-Kildare, TX: Levi Houston
  • Longview, TX: Benjamin Luna
  • Marshall, TX: Joshua Flowers
  • Mount Pleasant, TX: Guillermo Caudillo
  • Nassau, Bahamas: Ashanti Johnson
  • Timpson, TX: Issac Mathis
  • Tyler, TX: Donald Coleman
  • Tyler, TX: Landon Santiago

Leave a Comment