Skip to content

KC Board of Trustees election set for May 6, early voting begins April 24  

An election is set for May 6 for one seat of the Kilgore College Board of Trustees.


In the South Zone, incumbent Travis Martin will run against Micah Ruddell for Voting Unit 1, Place 4.


Voting Unit No. 1 consists of registered voters who live in Rusk County and in the Overton, Leverett’s Chapel and West Rusk County Consolidated independent school districts.


Incumbent Lon Ford is running unopposed in Place 6, Central Zone (who represents Kilgore ISD); and incumbent Gina DeHoyos is running unopposed in Place 5, North Zone (who represents the White Oak, Gladewater and Sabine independent school districts).


The election will take place from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Saturday, May 6, at Chandler Street Church of Christ, 2700 Chandler St., Kilgore, TX 75662.


Early voting will begin April 24 with the following poll dates/times:


  • April 24: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • April 25: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • April 26: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • April 27: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • April 28: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • May 1: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • May 2: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.


Early voting will be held at both Chandler Street Church of Christ (2700 Chandler St., Kilgore TX 75662); and Rusk County Election Office (204 N. Main St., Henderson, TX 75652).


Applications for a ballot by mail should be mailed to:


Rusk County Elections

c/o Shannon Brown

204 N. Main Street

Henderson, TX 75652


Applications for a ballot my mail must be received no later than close of business on April 25.

Leave a Comment