Skip to content

Kilgore College Phi Theta Kappa inducts 146 new members

The Gamma Omicron Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa honor society at Kilgore College installed 146 new members during a ceremony March 23 on the Kilgore campus.

PTK is the international honor society for two-year colleges, and includes more than two million students and 1,200 chapters at community colleges worldwide. More than 85,000 students are inducted annually.

The organization promotes leadership, scholarship, service and fellowship.

Membership is open to any student who has earned 12 semester hours and has a grade point average of 3.5 or better on a 4.0 scale.

Guest speaker Linda Fullman, owner of Fullman & Lawrence Insurance Agency, congratulated the inductees, encouraging active participation both on and off campus.

 ”I challenge you to become a doer and not become a benchwarmer,” Fullman said. “Life will present many opportunities to become indifferent, many distractions that allow you to passively sit on the sidelines of life. I challenge you to get into the game.”

Becky Johnson, KC’s dean of Arts and Sciences, delivered the welcome remarks and introduced the new PTK advisors for the 2023-2024 academic year: Curtis Ivory (biology instructor) and Kate Yglesias (government instructor).

Advisers of KC’s Gamma Omicron Chapter of PTK are Brandon Walker, math instructor; and Lori Truman, English instructor.

For more information, contact Walker at (903) 988-7509 or Truman at (903) 983-8694.

Or visit the official Phi Theta Kappa website at


Fall 2022 inductees:

Adrian Avila, Madison Bell, Christina Berry, Samuel Bielling, Nineveh Blankenship, Bailee Boyd, Jakayla Bravo, Charity Brisco, Lyric Bruce, Brittani Buckner, Denise Byrd, Amber Byrd, Lauren Campbell, Tunisia Chester, Julia Contreras, Gracey Crawford, Sherri Creech, Hannah Davenport, Anna Davidson, Haley Delong, Meaghan English Gabrielle Forgy, Phillip Giles, Alexa Gonzalez, Melissa Gress, Krystel Griffith, Emilee Haynie, Debbie Hays, William Hightower, Kaleb Hogue, Aniya Hopson, Claudia Indovino, Angelica Jacquez, Alexis Kincaid, Wyatt Ladd, David Laguna, Latisha Laster, Megan Lindsey, Briana Loredo, Alexandra Mackey, Justin Markham, Lily Marsh, Claudia Martinez, Krystal McDevitt, Mikayla McMillan, Makinzee Melton, Samantha Montalvo, Rachel Morgan, Hannah Morris, Johnny Munoz, Danielle Nelson, Ana Olivan, Riley Park, Annabelle Phillips, Mayra Pintor-Cevantes, Edwin Quintanilla, Angela Ramirez, Renesha Reed, Aileen Resendiz, Wendy Reyes, Tyree Roberts, Brenden Robertson, Amy Rocha, Ava Rook, Eliza Roper, Stanley Roquemore, Kayla Ross, Alexander Sanches, Katherine Shupe, Logan Smith, Kari Sowell, Jaxon Stanley, Victor Tavera, Christina Todd, Brooklyn Vandre, Viridiana Vanegas, Alexis Vannicola, Cinthia Vicente, Victoria Weedon, Ashley Williams, Andrew Williamson, Charlotte Wise, Cheyenne Wooley, Frida Daniela Yanez Trejo and Nicole Zermeno

Spring 2023 inductees:

Ali Alghuwainem, Shardara Allen, Brian Barker, Megan Beamer, Charlsie Bird, Lynne Blanquera, Corden Blount, Jaime Brittain, Ella Byrd, Kenneth Calloway, Carlo Castiglione, Logan Caver, Venecia Clayton, Jenna Crum, Minh Quan Do, Sophie Dodson, Trinatee Duncan, Fatima Espinoza, Coletta Ford, Abigail Gallant, Irene Garcia, Joseph Gentry, Adyson Gray, Morgan Hammer, Caroline Hanley, Joshua Hochdorf, Ryan Howell, Ryhane Hudson, Daleya Hughes, Dishairon Jenkins, Alexia Jorgenson, Codi Keng, Alejandrina Leon, Angel Lopez, Leanid Masiuk, Benjamin McLaughlin, Sarah Miller, Cynthia Mofokeng, Melissa Montalvo, Mickey Mostyn, Jessica Munday, Austin Oney, Jesse Presley, Vanessa Pueskens, Aaron Randall, Claudia Roberts, Logan Rust, Kyle Seals, Ethan Sikes, Yui Takashima, Trenyce Taylor, Emily Tran, Adysen Trout, Kendra Valchar, Kelly Webb, Larae West, Shawn Williamson and Nadrian Wilson




Leave a Comment