Skip to content

UT Tyler Recognizes Students on Fall 2022 Dean’s List

TYLER (February 3, 2023) – The University of Texas at Tyler announced the students who were named to the fall 2022 Dean’s List.

To qualify for the Dean’s List, a student must have completed 12 or more semester hours of undergraduate college-level credit in the awarding semester with a grade point average of at least 3.75. To be considered for this recognition, a student must qualify as a matriculated student pursuing a first bachelor’s degree. This recognition is made in fall and spring semesters.

To qualify for the Ben and Maytee Fisch College of Pharmacy Dean’s List, a student must have completed six or more credit hours in the awarding semester with a grade point average of at least 3.75.

Dean’s List students by hometown are:

[insert student(s) listed below]

With a mission to improve educational and healthcare outcomes for East Texas and beyond, UT Tyler offers more than 80 undergraduate and graduate programs to 10,000 students. UT Tyler recently merged with The University of Texas Health Science Center at Tyler (now known as The Health Science Center at UT Tyler). Through its alignment with The Health Science Center at UT Tyler (HSC) and UT Health East Texas, UT Tyler has unified these entities to serve Texas with quality education, cutting-edge research and excellent patient care. Classified by Carnegie as a doctoral research institution and by U.S. News & World Report as a national university, UT Tyler has campuses in Tyler, Longview, Palestine and Houston.



Big Sandy, TX

Dax Davenport, College of Arts & Sciences

Gilmer, TX

Toby Benson, College of Arts & Sciences
Chloie Caldemeyer, College of Arts & Sciences
Alexandria Chamberlain, School of Nursing
Sydney Chamberlain, School of Nursing
Darian Davis, College of Education & Psychology
Emily Fry, College of Arts & Sciences
Daphanie Hancock, School of Health Professions
Heather Hernandez, College of Education & Psychology
Kelan McKay, Soules College of Business
Amy Newsom, College of Arts & Sciences
Jace Stanley, College of Engineering
Katelyn Vaughn, School of Nursing

Ore City, TX

Christopher McKinney, School of Nursing

Leave a Comment