Skip to content


Texas students join an elite team of 12 to lead the state for academic school year

WHAT:            The Texas FFA Association has officially announced the election of its new

state officers for the 2022-2023 school year. These twelve students will represent Texas FFA starting in the fall. While the area representatives will fulfill their responsibilities during their time in college, the President and First Vice President will take a gap year to carry out their duties. During their 365 days in office, they will work with 400 Texas schools to conduct leadership workshops and deliver keynote addresses. Serving as a state officer is regarded as one of the highest honors within the Texas FFA Association.

WHO:              President: Area IV – Windsor Godfrey; Bryson FFA

                        First Vice President: Area XII – Bryce Fisher; Florence FFA

State Vice Presidents: 

Area I – Campbell Offield; Plainview FFA

Area II – Zoee Nolen; Seminole FFA

Area III – Logan Jaure; Jersey Village FFA

Area V – Austin Blagg; Frisco Memorial FFA

Area VI – Joseph Nelson; Gilmer FFA

Area VII – Thomas Egbert; Canyon – New Braunfels FFA

Area VIII – Ty Williams; Dawson FFA

Area IX – Brandon French; Cushing FFA

Area X – Nathan Atkinson; Calallen FFA

Area XI – Laura Beth James; Flatonia FFA

WHEN:            Friday, July 15, 2022

About The Texas FFA Association

The Texas FFA is a student organization for future leaders who use scientific, agricultural learning to solve real-world problems. Founded in 1929, today the organization is the nation’s largest state FFA association with over 156,363 members strong and facilitates more than $2.3 million in scholarships every year. Texas FFA gives students the opportunity to apply practical classroom knowledge to real-world experiences through local, state, and national competitions. For more information please visit

Leave a Comment