Skip to content

Kilgore College Rangerettes select 36 freshmen for 83rd line

Published: Thursday, June 30th 2022

Surrounded by hopes, dreams and years of tradition, 36 young women became the newest members of the world-famous Kilgore College Rangerettes dance and drill team this morning.

The announcement, made in a closed ceremony in Dodson Auditorium on the Kilgore campus, culminated “tryout week.”

Eighty-four “Hopefuls” applied this year for a coveted position on the 83rd Rangerette line.

The new Rangerettes will join 32 sophomores to make a team of 68.

The Rangerettes were the first of their kind when they began in 1940 as a vision of the late Gussie Nell Davis.

The organization created a unique combination of dance moves and precision drills that quickly earned them the reputation not only as the originators of dance/drill teams, but also as the best in the world.

Known for their high kicks and the jump splits, the organization has traveled around the world, entertained millions and spurred a multi-billion-dollar dance/drill team industry worldwide.

The Rangerettes are under the direction of Dana Blair, director; Shelley Wayne, assistant director; and Angela Aulds, assistant choreographer and dance technician.

For more information, visit

New freshman members of the 2022-24 Rangerettes, listed by hometown:

Austin, TX: Eleanor Geeslin

Austin, TX: Caroline Hanley

Austin, TX: Emma Sheneman

Brownsville, TX: Samantha Rodriguez

Buda, TX: Sophie Dodson

Bullard, TX: Emma Nunn

College Station, TX: Darci Wielenga

Colleyville, TX: Madelyn Oley

Cypress, TX: Keira Newsom

Dallas, TX: Audrey Stone

Deer Park, TX: Hayley Triplett

Denham Springs, LA: Emily Dozier

Donna, TX: Marlen Zamora

Flower Mound, TX: Vanessa Pueskens

Flower Mound, TX: Holly Stewart

Galveston, TX: Tyler Garza

Hallsville, TX: Abby Cox

Keller, TX: Bailey Ruiz

Kilgore, TX: Tessa Audas

Kilgore, TX: Abby Hattaway

Kilgore, TX: Madison Weaver

Klein, TX: Kennedy Landor

Lake Dallas, TX: Jordan Ray

Lufkin, TX: Mia Sandoval

McKinney, TX: Diana Dutze

Midlothian, TX: Sarah Miller

Mount Pleasant, TX: Madyson Arzate

Nederland, TX: Emily Tran

New Braunfels, TX: Payton Gibson

Plano, TX: Lauren Nix

Round Rock, TX: Ella Byrd

Tomball, TX: Avery Dickerson

Tyler, TX: Kaela Peavy

Tyler, TX: Truleigh Trosclair

Whitehouse, TX: Kymbree Jeter

Whitehouse, TX: Ashley Singley


Leave a Comment