Skip to content

Little Mound Annual Homecoming Sunday, May 1

The Little Mound Cemetery Association will hold its annual board meeting and homecoming gathering on Sunday, May 1, at 10:30 am in the sanctuary of Little Mound Missionary Baptist Church, 11746 FM 49, Big Sandy.

There will be a business report, board election and annual church history report.  Three board members will be elected.

The board is comprised of President Bret Myers, Vice-President Travis Shipp, Secretary/Treasurer Bill Thompson and members Danny Hailey, Willie Langford, Orval Lindsey, Steve Stokes and honorary member Morris Brinkley.

Those wishing to make donations to the cemetery may mail them to Little Mound Cemetery Association, PO Box 1387, Gilmer TX 75644.  The Association is a 501 (c)(3) entity and all donations are tax deductible.

For more information contact Bill Thompson at 903-916-0087.  All members and interested parties are invited to attend.  A pot luck lunch will be served in the Fellowship Hall and a singing service held after the meal.  Special music is welcome.

Leave a Comment