Women in School Leadership Award to be Announced Feb. 14
Feb 10, 2014 | 1129 views | 0 0 comments | 11 11 recommendations | email to a friend | print

Women in School Leadership Award to be Announced Feb. 14

What:  AASA, The School Superintendents Association, will announce the 2014 Women in School Leadership honorees at its National Conference on Education in Nashville, Tenn. This award, co-sponsored by Farmers Insurance and AASA, pays tribute to the talent, creativity and vision by outstanding women in education in our nation’s public schools.

When: The announcement will be made Friday, Feb. 14, 2014, during a General Session from 9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. (Central Time)

Who:   The four finalists for Women in School Leadership Awards:

  • Lillie Cox, superintendent, Alamance-Burlington School System, Burlington, N.C.
  • Karen C. Woodward, superintendent, Lexington County, School District One, Lexington, S.C.
  • Andrea Anthony, executive principal, Page High School, Franklin, Tenn.
  • Linda Carrillo, principal, PSJA North High School, Pharr, Texas

The award is broken up into two categories:

·         Superintendent/Assistant Superintendent

·         Central Office/Principal/Specialist     

Watch the Video: Meet the four finalists for the 2014 Women in School Leadership Awards. 

Where:  The Nashville Music City Convention Center, 201 Fifth Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37203

More:    To learn more about the 2014 National Conference on Education, visit the conference website.              

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet