Fire Academy No. 86 graduation set for March 27
Mar 25, 2013 | 1685 views | 0 0 comments | 8 8 recommendations | email to a friend | print

Ceremony set for 6:30 p.m. in the Bert E. Woodruff Adult Education Center Auditorium

Twenty-three students will graduate from the Kilgore College Fire Academy No. 86 on Wednesday, March 27.

The ceremony is set for 6:30 p.m. in the Bert E. Woodruff Adult Education Center Auditorium in Kilgore.

The KC Fire Academy is accredited by the Texas Commission on Fire Protection and the State Firemen and Fire Marshal's Association and approved by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

e academy offers certification schools for NFPA 1001 Basic Structural Firefighter I and II certification, the Texas Volunteer certification, Fire Inspector and Fire and Arson Investigation courses.

It is also a designated institution by the Canadian Province of British Columbia.

The following candidates, listed by hometown, are part of KC Fire Academy No. 86:

Alba: Jonathan James Mize

Athens: Ty Ottaberry

Daingerfield: Charles Brian Clemens and Kyle Landon Sands

Dallas: Christopher Harrington

Hawkins: Gabriell Marguerite Wise

Henderson: Garrett Chase Ballard

Kaufman: Taylor Brin Becker

Longview: Joseph Travis Hutchinson, Daniel Jordan, Dylan Ryan Lassen and Trent Allen Montgomery

Marshall: Brant Parnell Moore, Jr.

North Vancouver B.C., Canada: Ryan Baird

Palestine: Micah Kyle Betterton

Salmon Arm B.C., Canada: Jared MacLeod

Texarkana: Joshua Remington Moore

Tyler: Jonathan David Sawyer

Vancouver B.C., Canada: Jeffrey Adamo and Gary Singh Rai

Whitehouse: Michael Shawn Bassham and Zachary Wayne Smith

White Oak: Christopher Shannon Tyl


Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet