Feb 04, 2013 | 1617 views | 0 0 comments | 5 5 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Courtesy Photo<br>
STANDING L to R: Mr. Mike McNally, Dr. Dwight Fennell, Mr. Stephens, Mrs. Stephens, Council President Mr. Mike Northcutt,
Mr. Lee Gibson, Mr. Gene Stewart, Mr. Steve Roosth, Mr. Bob Skorkowsky, and Mrs. Cynthia Kent.
view image

Council President Mr. Mike Northcutt is pleased to announce the selection of Mr.

Dewayne Stephens as the new Council Scout Executive / Chief Executive Officer of the

East Texas Area Council, Boy Scouts of America. He will give leadership to the delivery of

quality Scouting programs for children throughout 17 counties in East Texas. Mr.

Stephens was selected to replace Mr. Mike Ballew, who recently retired after 37 years of

service. He will begin work in East Texas on March 1.

Mr. Stephens has a noteworthy career of service with the Boy Scouts of America,

including service in Brownwood, Abilene, and Dallas. He recently served as Council

Scout Executive of the Black Warrior Council in Tuscaloosa, Alabama.

Mr. Stephens and his wife, Theresa are blessed with three children.

The East Texas Area Council supports volunteers in the delivery of Scouting programs to

over 14,000 families in East Texas. For more information about Scouting programs,

please contact the Council Service Center at 903-597-7201 or visit www.etexscouts.org.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet