Webb chapter Northeast earns best-in-state honorary cords
May 21, 2014 | 2176 views | 0 0 comments | 11 11 recommendations | email to a friend | print

Webb chapter Northeast earns best-in-state honorary cords

Webb Graduates

The Northeast Texas Webb Chapter, part of the collegiate student auxiliary of the Texas State Historical Association, earned special gold-red-black cords for graduation this spring.  They were the only chapter in the state that won both a Caldwell Group Award, and a Chapter Award in the last two years.

Shown from left to right are: Matthew Jordan (the mainstay behind the NTCC Honors/Webb Caddo Project),  Stephen Milburn (a Texas Senator, Tom Connally in the Honors/Webb-produced Morris Sheppard Film), Lauren Fennimore (Pauline Patman in the Wright Patman film), Alisha Richardson (Merle Patman, and Lucille Sheppard in the two films), Noah Griffin (was Wright Patman and 1stplace Caldwell winner for paper on Morris Sheppard), and Dr. Chuck Hamilton, Webb faculty film preceptor, and Honors Professor.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet