Mystery/Comedy Author Releases Volume #12 in his Lady Justice Series
Feb 13, 2013 | 1596 views | 0 0 comments | 5 5 recommendations | email to a friend | print

Mystery/Comedy Author Releases Volume #12 in his Lady Justice Series 


INDEPENDENCE, Mo. – In the compelling latest addition to his Lady Justice series, Lady Justice and the Class Reunion, award-winning author, Robert Thornhill, brings back all the characters readers have come to love for more hilarity and higher stakes.



For most people, a 50th class reunion is a time to party and renew old acquaintances, but Walt Williams isn't an ordinary guy --- he's a cop, and trouble seems to follow him everywhere he goes.



Old flames, bullies and a scorned classmate make Walt’s reunion one to remember.



The Mexican drug cartel is recruiting young Latino girls as drug mules and the Kansas City Police have hit a brick wall until Walt is given a lead by an old classmate.


Even then, it takes three unlikely heroes from the Whispering Hills Retirement Village to help Walt and Ox end the cartel's reign of terror.


Join Walt in a class reunion filled with mystery, intrigue, jealousy and a belly-full of laughs!



Sheri Wilkinson of Goodreads writes: “A Priest hears a confession regarding drug smugglers. The drug cartel is using young women to smuggle drugs, and how they do it can cause the death of the young drug runners. Wanting to help these people get caught, yet wanting to keep his vows as a Priest, the Padre and two of his friends decide to put out some hints in the hopes the police will figure it out. Walt and gang are hot on the case. Will they get to catch the criminals before more young women turn up missing and dead?


Add to this, it is Walt's 50th High School Reunion, and he is dragged into the planning committee. The plot thickens as a man ends up shot and it appears one of his classmates could be the main suspect.


Filled with laugh-out-loud moments, all the lovable characters are back and put in some hilarious situations. A fast paced fun read that will leave a smile on your face making you want more of Walt & The Gang."



Christina Fullerton-Jones of Independence, Mo. writes, “Drop a pebble in the water: just a splash and it is gone; But there's half-a-hundred ripples circling on and on and on.


These are words found in James Foley's famous poem, Drop a Pebble, and part of which is repeated at the conclusion of Robert Thornhill's 12th novel of the Walt Williams Mystery/Crime series, Lady Justice and the Class Reunion.


Thornhill masterly interweaves Walt's job as a policeman with the KCPD and his 50 year high school class reunion into a tale which includes three seniors who are friends now residing in a senior living center who come into dangerous information about a Mexican drug cartel which has set up shop in KC; the problem of student bullying and a resultant weapons incident at Walt's alma mater; and the stalking and a subsequent shooting of a person at the local dinner/theater involving two former classmates...all told with exciting chases and moments of Thornhill's humor.


Even Elvis makes a reappearance in solving one of the cases. 


When the dust settles and the bad guys have been eliminated, Walt's lesson from Pastor Bob is that we all makes splashes in the water with decisions we make in our lives, and that these splashes create ripples effecting others and their subsequent decisions, and on and on. It is good when these ripples, even if they are personally painful, help Lady Justice restore balance to our world. 


I found this book to have just the right balance of action, topical subject matter, and humor!"



Robert has also written the seven volume set of Rainbow Road chapter books for children.



The first eleven novels in the award-winning author's series, Lady Justice Takes A C.R.A.P. City Retiree Action Patrol, Lady Justice and the Lost Tapes, Lady Justice Gets Lei’d, Lady Justice and the Avenging Angels, Lady Justice and the Sting, Lady Justice and Dr. Death, Lady Justice and the Vigilante, Lady Justice and the Watchers, Lady Justice and the Candidate, Lady Justice and the Book Club Murders and Lady Justice and the Cruise Ship Murders are currently available through bookstores, online and on the author’s website.



Award-winning author, Robert Thornhill, began writing at the age of sixty-six, and in three short years has penned twelve novels in the Lady Justice mystery/comedy series, the seven volume Rainbow Road series of chapter books for children, a cookbook and a mini-autobiography.



The fifth, sixth, seventh and ninth novels in his Lady Justice series, Lady Justice and the Sting, Lady Justice and Dr. Death, Lady Justice and the Book Club Murders and Lady Justice and the Candidate, won the Pinnacle Achievement Award from the National Association of Book Entrepreneurs as the best mystery novels for fall of 2011, winter of 2012, summer of 2012 and fall of 2012.



Robert holds a master’s degree in psychology, but his wit and insight come from his varied occupations including thirty years as a real estate broker.


He lives with his wife, Peg, in Independence, Mo.



For more information, visit Robert on the web at

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet