Mystery/Comedy Author Releases Volume #15 in his Lady Justice Series
Oct 23, 2013 | 1241 views | 0 0 comments | 6 6 recommendations | email to a friend | print
 Mystery/Comedy Author Releases Volume #15 in his Lady Justice Series 
globe2-3.jpg globe2-5.jpg globe2-4.jpg globe2-6.jpg

INDEPENDENCE, Mo. –Walt Williams and his gang of senior citizens are back in volume # 15 of Robert Thornhill's award-winning Lady Justice mystery/comedy series.


              In Lady Justice and the Vet,Ben Singleton, a Marine veteran, had returned from a tour of duty in Afghanistan and was having difficulty adjusting to civilian life.


Fate, coincidence, or something else thrust him right into the heart of some of Walt and Ox’s most difficult cases.


Our heroes find themselves knee-deep in trouble as they go undercover in a nursing home to smoke out practitioners of Medicaid fraud, meanwhile, Islamic terrorists with ties to the Taliban are plotting to attack one of Kansas City’s most cherished institutions.


Join Walt and his band of senior sidekicks on another emotional roller coaster ride that will have you shedding tears of laughter one minute and sorrow the next.



             Jaime Geraldi of ArticleWriteUp writes: LADY JUSTICE AND THE VET is a thought-provoking tale that will dig deep into the hearts of many people across the globe.


Whether we like it or not, we are all somehow affected by war. The battles are inevitable as told in this story which focuses on PTSD. Soldiers are not the only ones who fall victim to Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder. The family and friends of our freedom fighters feel the pain often, too.


The author gingerly approaches this sensitive topic with ease, yet the readers will find it to be raw and very, very real. Emotions and interests will be piqued, and some may even find themselves shedding a tear or two as we traverse into the minds and memories of the numerous brave veterans spotlighted throughout.


This is a phenomenally well-told story of just several of the many men and women who continue to suffer from this often ignored mental ailment.


The first fourteen novels in the award-winning author's series, Lady Justice Takes A C.R.A.P. City Retiree Action Patrol, Lady Justice and the Lost Tapes, Lady Justice Gets Lei’d, Lady Justice and the Avenging Angels, Lady Justice and the Sting, Lady Justice and Dr. Death, Lady Justice and the Vigilante, Lady Justice and the Watchers, Lady Justice and the Candidate, Lady Justice and the Book Club Murders, Lady Justice and the Cruise Ship Murders, Lady Justice and the Class Reunion, Lady Justice and the Assassin and Lady Justice and the Lottery are currently available through bookstores, online and on the author’s website.



Award-winning author, Robert Thornhill, began writing at the age of sixty-six, and in four short years has penned fifteen novels in the Lady Justice mystery/comedy series, the seven volume Rainbow Road series of chapter books for children, a cookbook and a mini-autobiography.



The fifth, sixth, seventh, ninth, tenth and eleventh novels in his Lady Justice series, Lady Justice and the Sting, Lady Justice and Dr. Death, Lady Justice and the Vigilante, Lady Justice and the Book Club Murders, Lady Justice and the Candidate and Lady Justice and the Cruise Ship Murders, won the Pinnacle Achievement Award from the National Association of Book Entrepreneurs as the best mystery novels for fall of 2011, winter of 2012, summer of 2012, fall of 2012, spring of 2013 and Summer of 2013.



Robert holds a master’s degree in psychology, but his wit and insight come from his varied occupations including thirty years as a real estate broker.


He lives with his wife, Peg, in Independence, Mo.



For more information, visit Robert on the web at




Vet _2 300 dpi crp 800






Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet