Three KC board members sworn in today including new board member Brian Nutt
May 15, 2013 | 1722 views | 0 0 comments | 14 14 recommendations | email to a friend | print
view slideshow (3 images)

Three Kilgore College Board of Trustees members were sworn in at noon today after votes were canvassed from the May 11 election.


New to the board is Rev. Brian Nutt, pastor of Grace Fellowship of Kilgore. 


Rev. Nutt received 53.63 percent of the vote, defeating former KC Board member Marion Turner.


He will fill the Central Zone seat, representing Kilgore Independent School District, vacated by longtime board member R.E. “Sonny” Spradlin.


Two other board members were also sworn in today—Bob Heath and Joe Carrington, both of whom were unopposed.


Heath represents the South Zone which consists of the Overton and Leverett's Chapel Independent School Districts and the West Rusk County Consolidated Independent School District.


Carrington represents the North Zone, which consists of the Gladewater, White Oak and Sabine Independent School Districts.


KC Board members serve six year terms, with staggered elections. One member is elected from each of the three voting zones every two years.


New officers of the board are Charles Hale of Kilgore, president (Central Zone); James Walker of Gladewater, vice president (North Zone); and Will Roberson of West Rusk, secretary (South Zone).


Additional members are Scott Andrews of West Rusk (South Zone); C.B. “Scooter” Griffin of Kilgore (Central Zone); and Larry Woodfin of Gladewater (North Zone).



Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet